Monday, June 28, 2004

Ivan, Ivan, Ivan

Sorry guys but that's what I've been thinking about all day today. Ivan. Admitting to myself how I feel about him really helped me see things in a whole new light.

I check out my yahoo horoscopes from time and today was one of those times. Looking at the website where you read your horoscope I saw the link to check out my romantic compatibility with other signs. Well of course the romantic in me ran mine and Ivan's signs through together. Look at what we got!


Gemini & Leo

When Gemini and Leo come together in a love affair, their relationship is playful and high-spirited, characterized by light activity and optimism. Gemini thrives on mental stimulation and is therefore very attracted to Leo's creative, dramatic spirit. There can be trouble between these two, however: If Leo takes Gemini's flirty, outgoing nature too seriously, or if Gemini thinks Leo wants to maintain total control of the relationship, arguments may break out. Though their approaches are different -- Gemini likes to analyze things from all sides in an intellectual conversation while Leo would rather not talk about it and just jump right in -- they are well-matched.

Both Leo and Gemini have a lot of energy. Leo likes to be at the helm of any project, endeavor or outing; Gemini wants to be free to think as fast and as far as they please. Direct, decisive Leo can help Gemini make a decision if they start to vacillate due to their ability to see all the options -- but Leo must take care not to be too bossy, which will turn Gemini off.

Leo is ruled by the Sun (Self) and Gemini by the Planet Mercury (Communication). Both of these Signs are skilled at communication as their planetary influences are similar; they just have different approaches to self-expression. They may also have heated debates, but while Gemini finds it fun and mentally stimulating, Leo takes it quite seriously and can get their feelings very hurt.

Gemini is an Air Sign and Leo is a Fire Sign. Air fuels Fire and helps it spread far and wide. Gemini has an easy time of keeping up with Leo's energy and creativity. Leo tends to be dramatic and demonstrative, and brainy Gemini always understands Leo's message. The best thing is, Leo can have an energetic, active day -- and then come home at night and tell Gemini all about it.

Leo is a Fixed Sign and Gemini is a Mutable Sign. Leo is stubborn and resolute, a great leader and somewhat rigid when it comes to changing their ideas or direction. When Leo makes up their mind, they'll see something through to the end. Gemini, on the other hand, is flexible in the extreme. They become bored easily and have no problem letting Leo take the lead -- to a certain extent. Gemini wants to be the leader of their own thoughts. They're happy to be in the background, content with their thoughts while Leo takes the spotlight and the glory.

What's the best aspect of the Gemini-Leo relationship? Their youthful, even childlike view of the world. This couple can be a great success due to their optimism and explorative natures.



Sounds good huh? I'm looking forward to finding out if it is true.

Sunday, June 27, 2004

Wow what a wonderful weekend!

I spent the weekend on a road trip to Eastern Washington. Went to go to the cowboy bar. First me and Freya got to road trip over to Spokane. We had a really good time during the drive. Had lots of time to talk about stuff and to giggle and to basically let loose.

Well me and freya meet up with Garret and Ivan in Spokane. We go to buy cowboy hats for the guys and some work boots for me. Then we went to meet Garret's mom and Dad. Garret is going to move back over here and he wanted to say good bye to his mom and dad. While Garret hopped into the shower really quick, Ivan walked me and Freya to the town Fair. Newport is really small and so was their fair. There weren't any rides scary enough for any of us to take the time to ride, but Ivan bought an elephant ear to eat.

We then went from Newport back to Spokane where me and Freya got to go shopping. We finished our shopping trip, went to Ivan's friend Joel's house and got dressed up to go to the bar.

Ivan's friends are really neat. They kind of remind me of my group of friends. Really cool crowd. I was able to be myself and feel comfortable being myself with them. They were fun to go to Kelly's with.

Then I'm at Kelly's dancing with Ivan. Slow dancing, fast dancing, swing dancing, dirty dancing..... all of it. I was looking up at him.... looking in his eyes.... and I realized that I was falling in love with him!!!! I am in love with Ivan. Do you have any idea how free that makes me feel. How happy. I see sunshine, flowers, rainbows, puppies..... la la la la

I love Ivan

BIG SMILE

I can't wait to see him again. Saw him this morning at noon. Need to see him soon.

Damn how did all this happen? How did it sneak up with me?

I love it!

Friday, June 25, 2004

Wee-ha Cowboys

Woo-Hoo!!! I get to go to Kelly's again this weekend. I bought two tickets for the farwell party, one for me and one for my roomate. From what I understand it's supposed to be a pretty good time. So I better hurry up and pack my stuff up for the weekend. We leave tomorrow at 8 in the morning so I won't have time to pack then. I'm hoping to be on auto pilot. Don't worry though, I'll take some good pictures.

Last night I went to our weekly beer thursday gathering. We got a little out of control last night. There were 17 people who showed up for drinks with us. Nathan was there, Ivan was there, four electricians, two iron workers, a sprinkler fitter and a crap load of sheet metal workers.

One of the electricians there was this girl Alexa. (don't know how to spell her name right) She's 25, long blond hair, thin, big blue eyes.... absolutely gorgeous. When I first saw her on the job I was a little bit jeleous. I like being the only girl on the jobsite. If I can't be the only girl, I like being the hottest girl. Just one of those wierd girl things. But this girl is hot. And she knows it. She was getting tons of attention, and I was starting to worry about my position as the Princess of Powertools. She wears makeup, her hair always looks brushed and pretty and she always seems clean. So I was grumpy about her being on my floor working. But then I got to talking to her. The more I talked to her the more I realized that she is a really cool girl. She works hard. She just doesn't get as dirty as I do because we do different stuff. So I was starting to like her more and more each day. It also helps that I still get the same amount of attention as I did before she got on the job. Apparently there's "just something about that welder girl" (big smile)

Oh yeah back to sparky girl. Well she seems to have this mischevious streak in her. I haven't really seen it yet, not in full force, but I can sense it. From one trouble maker to another. I think she sensed my mischevious side too. She is going to be my new partner in crime. Part of my job is to give the guys hell all day. It's almost expected of me by now. But with me and her partnering up, we can make the men completely miserable if we want to. Bwaa-haa-haa (evil laugh) We'll have to wait and see what kind of trouble we can stir up.

Sunday, June 20, 2004

I'll fall asleep with a smile on my face

Girls night was a complete success. Well mostly a complete success. The only way it could have been better would to have gotten to Spokane a little earlier. But we still got to the bar with plenty of time to drink. Kelly's was, well, Kelly's. The bar was full of people drinking, talking, laughing just really having a good time. For the most part the dance floor was packed. There was always someone willing to dance. It was fun talking to the guys, flirting, dancing and having the boys sneak in a kiss on the cheek. I had so much fun at that bar that I'm going to go back next weekend.

Then we go from the bar to Denny's. At Denny's there was this group of four boys. They were in highschool, maybe sophmores or juniors. Well they got served their food first. I was a little upset and hungry at this point. So I just went over to the boys table sat down and started eating some of their french fries. Then I go back to my table and hang with the girls some more. Our food finally comes and I proceed to start a food fight with the boys at the table and an older cowboy guy at a different table. We ate really quick so we could leave before we got kicked out.

Then we get back to Don's house. Don is a friend of my auntie who I've met before a couple of times. He put us girls up for the night. So any way, we get back to Don's house and we find our sleeping arrangements. Tess and Rebecca got the guest bed, Don had his own room of course and me, michelle and amanda slept in the living room. We ended up staying up till the sun came up. We were all just talking. Then I called Ivan up and talked to him some.

Poor Ivan drank too much wiskey and threw up in the sink. He apparently put his head through the sheet rock wall in the kitchen of his apartment. I don't think I like the fact that he gets drunk like this a lot. Gets to where he pukes, blacks out, destroys things and gets rude to some people. I've never personally been there when he's had one of these drinking episodes. I just know that they happen more often than I'm comfortable with. Just something I'm filing away in my brain for future reference.

Next weekend I'm going to go to Kelly's for the closing night. I bought two tickets to the show. I just hve to figure out who I'm going to take for the festivities.

I have so much to smile about, and I'm so sleepy, I'm sure to fall asleep with a smile on my face.

Sunday, June 13, 2004

Just like waiting for Christmas

Yay! I just got off the phone with my good girlfriend Jen. Trying to find out how many concert tickets I need to buy. Working with her work schedule. She's going to call me back in about a half an hour with the final count.

Then I buy the tickets!

Makes the whole thing seem more official. Waiting for the 23rd of July is just like waiting for christmas. Can't wait to see what gifts this road trip has to offer!!!

Saturday, June 12, 2004

Some thoughts to ponder

I found this written down and made me feel better about the decision I made.

Written by some guy:
"This is extremely interesting and though it is foreign it seems strangly familiar in some senses. Part I can agree with yet some I cannot because as this moment fades so will others leap out yet this moment is the one each of us is stuck in and at a point where as the road divides then we must realize that this is by our creaters desire and he has a plan. This plan may suck but hey it is going to end up being the best in the long run. After all given time you may find someone else which reminds you of the hear and now but also remember that in time what will be will be and there isnt much we can do about it."

Hmmm, I keep reading it over and over.