Friday, July 23, 2004

One full week of road trip fun!!!

In moments I am going to take off on the most awsome road trip ever!!!  I'm going with the love of my life Ivan, my best friend Casey and his woman Laura.  I love Laura.  She is the sweetest girl. 

We're going to Montana first.  Well, maybe Montana.  We might not make it that far today.  Depends on lots of stuff.  Traffic, stopping to eat, stopping to pee and stopping for gas.  What time Casey and Laura get here. 

We rented a van.  AKid Sedona.  Green.  With a CD player.  Music very important. 

Any way, we have so much stuff planned for the week ahead.  PBR,  Brad Paisley concert, hot springs, White Water Rafting and a fair.  Don't know how exactly we are going to accomplish everything we have to do... I guess take it one day at a time. 

Shit I haven't packed yet!!!

I should go and do it now.  I would have done it earlier but I've been busy all week.  Having friends over a few days, I had a beer after work tuesday and a beer and a half on wednesday.  Then of course there is beer thursday.  Cold beer and hot days seem to go hand in hand.

Ok so much for the blog before I leave.... I can't concentrate.  Must pack.  Gotta go

Sunday, July 18, 2004

Weee-haaa cowboys

What an awesome weekend. 
 
Started with Friday night.  The road trip to Ivan's parent's house.  I haven't road tripped with Ivan until this weekend.  Great drive over.  The five hours it takes to get to where we were going flew by!!!  The two of us get along so well...  We laughed, talked and sang the whole way there.   He stopped down the street from his parents house.  They live in the middle of no where, by the way.  We got out of his car, threw a blanket on the ground and looked at the stars and held each other.  From where we were, I could see about a bazillion stars.  *Sigh*  So romantic.
 
Ivan's parents are awesome.  It was my first time meeting them.  I was nervous all week and looking forward to "getting the whole thing over with."  But his parents are kind of like my parents.  They are very cool and very easy going.  His dad is sort of an odd duck.  But in a good way.  His mom is super sweet.  Now though, I'm doing the whole "I hope they liked me" thing.  I'm sure they did. 
 
We went to this river that isn't too far of a drive from his mom and dad's house.  All of us went, including his little sister.  I've met her a couple times already.  We all went swimming and enjoyed the sunshine. 
 
Then it was off to the gorge!!!!!  We drove to camp as fast as we could.  Set up our tent and headed off to the concert.  Well after some really quick tent nookie, we headed off to the concert.  We stopped by the store so I could get some cash, and we ran into Garrett.  He didn't have a ticket to the show, and was just getting himself some food.  Funny that we ran into him though. 
 
The show was absolutely amazing!!!!  I had been looking forward to seeing Big N Rich since Ivan got the CD.  And of course the wonderfully amazing Tim McGraw.  Faith Hill was there singing back up for one song.  I was hoping she would come out and sing more with Tim, but she didn't.  Oh well.  Still cool to see her there. 
 
Picked up a cool tank top for my self, a teddy bear with a Tim McGraw t-shirt on it for Liz (she loves Tim way more than I do) and Ivan picked himself up a Tim t-shirt that he looks absolutely hot in. 

After the show we got back and Garret was sleeping in a chair by this bonfire.  I woke him up and asked him if he had a tent.  He didn't, of course, so I had to put him to bed in me and Ivan's tent.  Lead to no privacy later, but being a good friend had to come first.  We even took off his shoes for him while he slept.  Awwwww..... Such good buddies.
 
We decided to go to breakfast this morning, but all the restaurants in Vantage and Ellensburg were packed.  We ended up going to Roslyn for breakfast.  Well I can't stop in Roslyn and not call up JT.  JT is a good friend of my Mom and Dad.  So I call him up, tell him where we were going for breakfast and told him to meet us there.  So he came out and had a bloody Mary.  That was apparently  a good move.  We left and he called up mom and dad telling them how sweet it was to think of him since I was out there.  Mom and Dad call me and let me know that it made him feel good.  Made me feel good to make him feel good. 
 
Then there was the drive home.  Holding hands with my man, relaxing in silence with a smile on my face.  Thinking about the wonderful weekend.
 
Now I have to get some chores done.  Been neglecting them lately.  I don't think I've seen the floor in my room for weeks now.  Still, all the good thoughts I have to think are keeping me happy.  Hopefully they will keep me happy for the work week ahead.  I still have to deal with that "Jerk From Work."  The one who said some not very nice things about me.  I'd like to kick him in the shins right about now.... Just the happiness from my weekend is making me feel too nice to do it.  I should though.  Just because he made me feel cheap, and made my relationship with Ivan seem cheap. 
 
Bad Tammy.... No negative thoughts.  Only happy ones!


Friday, July 16, 2004

I just found out from a friend of mine that another friend of mine has been saying some not so very nice things about me.
 
See, while I was dating Steve, I had to fight, beg, plead and cry sometimes just to get some attention from him.  I would see him sometimes once a month.  Not good for a girl who needs attention. 
 
During this relationship with steve, I was hurt, confused and insecure.  There were some breaks in our relationship and during those breaks I did sleep with other people.  At the end of our relationship, I had given up on Steve.  I slept with this one guy.  He didn't want anything from me other than friendship and sex.  Worked perfectly for me, seeing as how I was still dealing with my mixed up feelings for Steve. 
 
Then I met Ivan.  I love Ivan.  I know I was attracted to him from the start.  But I still loved Steve too.  Had to make a decision there.  I chose Ivan.
 
Now how is it that having an active sex life make me a slut?  I would like to know that.  So what if I've had sex with someone?  Doesn't make him see me as an object or make them disrespect me.  As far as I know, the guys that I did sleep with have nothing but respect for me.  I am a very smart and intelligent person.  I work very hard at my job.  I deserve respect from those who know me.  Having an active sex life while you are young does not make you a slut.  Jeleous?  Get your own god damn sex life.  Do someting about your fucking self esteem issues.  Don't talk shit about me just because you have problems in your own head.
 
Most of my friends are men.  Men have dicks.  Just because they have dicks does not mean that I am going to automatically fuck them.  I mean for crying out loud..... there has been a circumstance for every time I was involved with someone.  Not like I just felt like fucking someone so I go out and find some dick to fall on. 
 
If I'm such a whore, why am I being a good woman to Ivan?  I understand that at first I was seeing someone other than Ivan too, but when I made the decision to actually be with Ivan, I made the decision to be with only Ivan.  No one else.  I have no desire to spread my legs for every swinging dick out there.
 
Maybe those insecure people out there need to worry about there own damn selves, give me a fucking break, and if you think I'm a such a slut, have enough fucking balls to tell me yourself goddamit.  Talk shit if you want, but say it to me.  At least then I have an opportunity to defend my self.  Not that I need to explain myself to any one but myself.  Fucking gossip mongers any way.

Wednesday, July 14, 2004

Yay! Hump day! Made it half way through the week. I can't wait for friday though. That's when me and Ivan leave for the Tim Mcgraw concert. The only thing I'm not excited for is meeting his parents. More nervous than anything. Eeekkk...

Last night we did a kind of tinner dinner ting. Ivan and garret came over for dinner. Good fun, good company, good food. Who can ask for more. Plus Ivan stayed the night. Led to some wonderful good morning sex. Weeeeeee!

Hmmmm......

Looking forward to beer thursday tomorrow too!

Let you all know how that goes.

Monday, July 12, 2004

Monday Monday

What a typical Monday it was today. Ivan stayed the night last night, (of course)but when we picked up Garret's car from the mechanics, we dropped it off at his apartment. So I had to get up at the butt-crack of dawn, so I could drive him home. Wasn't so bad I guess, seeing as how it is only a ten minute drive.

But still.... I had to get up an hour and forty minutes early to take him home. By the time I got back I was too awake to go back to bed, so I stayed up.

Work was work. Spend the first few hours of the day looking for non-existent parts. Then trying to figure out how to install non-existent parts. Beyond me... Time to get a journeyman. They know how to make miracles such as this happen.

Then I find pieces for something else that I was able to steal to do the work I had to do. I was way excited to be getting some work done when I ran into a snag. This brick wall was out 5/8 of an inch. Making my piece not sit flush with the wall. It was really bad. Boss man told me to continue installing it.

I really hate walking away from a project knowing it was done half-assed. I could have done something to suck those pieces up closer to the wall. But he didn't want me to spend the time on it.

Very, very hard to not have it done right. I am going to see that work every day. I won't see anymore of the work I do because I am focused on that one huge imperfection.

Grrrr...... Stupid bosses any way

But, now I'm home. I can clean up and go play in the sun or something. Mellow my Monday out.

Sunday, July 11, 2004

It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood

This weekend went by so fast even though I didn't really do anything. I spent all weekend hanging out with Ivan and Daisy. This morning we snuggled together in bed. All three of us. For those of you who don't know, Daisy is my puppy. She wanted some snuggeling this morning, so she crawled into bed with me and my sweetie. Kind of like one big happy family.

Spent a lot of time this weekend reading a book, taking hour long baths, getting back rubs from my man, and eating food. Oh yeah, and having lots and lots of really good sex. I know it doesn't sound like much but all the food and sex can really wear a girl out. It can also wear a guy out too seeing as how my honey is sleeping on the couch right now. Resting from our last wrestling match. I think I won. (smiling wickedly)

I guess I did get some work in today. I watched Ivan mow the lawn while I pretended to weed the garden. I shaved my legs too! If you saw how bad I let em go, you would know what kind of a chore that was. Plus did I forget to mention that I had great sex?

The more I am with Ivan, the more I want to be with him. I know I had that little battle with the Ivan overdose last weekend, but you know the saying "absence makes the heart grow fonder." Seems to be true. I can really see a future with that boy. We have so many goals and plans for the future that seem to mesh very very well with each other's plans. I can see the house on property, the white picket fences, Daisy in the front yard with her puppies.....

SOMEBODY SMACK ME AND BRING ME BACK TO REALITY! I have got to stop this mushiness I feel when it comes to Ivan. I can already see us living together in the not so far future. I can see us making plans together. Not only can I see these things, I can feel em.....

Eeeeekk!!

Saturday, July 10, 2004

Yawns, Slept in till almost noon and I'm still tired. Ivan came over in the middle of the night and we ended up staying awake for a couple of hours until the cough syrup wouldn't let me stay awake any more. Plus my roomate gave me a vicodin to help me sleep.

I'm kind of worried about her. She got this surgery done on her finger and she ended up getting a lot of pain pills. She takes a lot of these pain pills. It's not the quantity of pills I'm worried about, its the fact that she drives around while she is all high on them. Well I am concerned about her taking a lot of pills and drinking while taking them. She could kill her liver again. But these pills are good pills and her driving around while on them is just as bad as drunk driving. I don't know if I should say anything to her or not. hmmm....

Ok nuff of that for now, I am starving and it is time to take my man to breakfast.

Friday, July 09, 2004

While I was driving home from work today, I got this phone call from this really good friend of mine, Douglesworth. He was one of the favorite journeymen I've worked with. We still keep in touch, and he had some interesting information to share with me. He heard a rumor about me today. Someone told him that I was pregnant!

I about choked when he asked me. I reassured him that I am not and don't plan to be pregnant any time soon. That's what he figured though. He told the gossiper that he must be mistaken, there is no way I could be prego right now. I have my IUD.

weird that baby talk is running rampant right now. My big sis is pregnant. I'm hoping for a girl. Someone for me to teach to weld. When my brother's woman told him about Sis's baby all she said to him was "your sister is pregnant." He's all Woah, Tammy's pregnant? Wow! Going on and on about. Evil as Manda is, she went with it for a bit. "yeah, can you believe it? Tammy's having a baby!" She was telling me about this the fourth of July. Plus Tess is going to have a baby soon. She is getting really cute with her little belly. Then there was the pregnancy rumor that just went around.

Pardon me as I panic and run far far away into the jungle where there is no such thing as being pregnant.

Ivan made me a card the other day. Don't know exactly when he made it seeing as how I haven't seen him since Monday. But this card is so sweet. Telling me what it means when he tells me he loves me. He made it! My heart melted. I was a goofy grinning love sick girl all day long. Completely lifted my spirits. I get to see him tonight when he gets off of work. Won't be till one in the morning or so, but at least I get to see him.

I'm going to have candles lit and be awake when he gets here. I'm going to have to set my alarm, cuz I know there is no way I'll be able to stay awake all night.

Beer Thursday was fun yesterday. There was lots of people there: Bulldog, Sparky Jon, about 5 iron workers, me, mikey, garret, dave, Val and Alexa. Chris even got to come over and have some drinks with us. I think Chris might even try to make it to more and more beer thursdays.

I realized something about me and Garret. We are some sort of Kindred Spirits. Pat the iron worker friend of mine was asking me and Garret how long we've known eachother, and we both realized that it feel like we've known eachother for years. Bus I've only known him since the end of January. Pat was able to see the friendship between us. Then the three of us went to Pats house to party a little longer. Some more bonding time with Garret. I did tell him yesterday that I have no intention of hurting Ivan. I think he is getting more and more ok with us being together.

Well off to drink more cough syrup with codine in it. That means it is off to night night land... till that is Ivan showes up...

Wednesday, July 07, 2004

Not much new to talk about today. I went to mom and dad's to get their neighbor's windshield fixed. Well I went to pay the guy who was going to fix it for me. Problem was he didn't fix it. So now these poor people have been out of a car for four days now and tomorrow it will be five. Home dude the car fixer guy said he was going to go to the junk yard to get a windshield for it on Monday, but that didn't happen. Then he says he will have it all done by the time I got off of work today. That didn't happen either. He wasn't even in the neighborhood when I got there.

So I started calling around to windshield places and getting quotes for the thing. $213-$285 installed. Most places even want you to bring the car in yourself. Problem is the car wasn't legal to drive. So Home dude finally gets home, and I get to bug him a little bit about it. He is now going to the junk yard in about two or three days. CRAP!

So I make a deal with home dude. I tell him the cheapest I could find a windshield new was for $213. If he would take $150 from me to do the whole damn thing, (getting windshield from junk yard, getting installation kit, and installing windshield). He talk to the people and let them know he was paid for his services and I get to walk away from the whole thing. He jumped at that idea. He can buy a windshield at a junk yard for about 25 bucks. Then there is the install kit, and his labor. He makes out in the long run. He has to talk to the people who own the car for me too though. I don't speak fluent spanish and he does. There is no way I could communicate with them about the arrangement speaking the miniscule amounts of spanish that I do speak.

I feel bad about breaking the damn thing, but accidents happen. What can I say? I have an awesome throw to lob that softball as far as I did and break the thing. My mamma gave me props on my throwing abilities. Gotta love mamma.

Tuesday, July 06, 2004

Alone at Last

Wow! Holy crap balls! I can breath!

I have been with Ivan non-stop for more than 4 days strait. I went home sick on Thursday, and Ivan was there to help take care of me. I was also sick on Friday and Ivan was still there. He stayed with me all weekend, save 15 min. where he went home really quick to drop off some money to his roomate then came back. I think that is what you would call an Ivan overdose. Don't get me wrong, he is still a great guy and I still like him and all, but that was just a bit much for me. Going from one relationship where I got no attention to having 100% attention is something... well... odd for me.

Ivan is also a very affectionate guy. Likes to give hugs and kisses. Likes eye contact. Likes to be right in my friggen face everytime I turn around. Ahhhhh!!!!!

Ok so it's not really that bad. I just like to go poop sometimes with out my guy knowing that I'm in the bathroom taking a dump. Personal space is good. Plus I'm used to sleeping alone.

Ivan works nights this week and I won't be able to see him till Saturday. That will give me plenty of Tammy time before I see him again. Plenty of time to poop in private. Plenty of time to just be me!!!

I have been sick for about two weeks now. Just a cold. Nothing serious or anything, but I actually went to a doctor. I don't hardly ever go to a doctor for anything. Got myself some really good cough medicine and good advice on what kind of OTC cold meds to use. So hopefully I will get better soon. Any one who reads this and has been in close contact with me, take sudafed. Just plain old sudafed. Should help you feel better.