Monday, August 30, 2004

A Blog of new beginnings

I think I have finally figured out how to make sure the roomate doesn't ever get a chance to read this. I had to go down to the public library, get myself one of those handy dandy library cards and write in my blog on their computer. My computer, or should I say the roommates computer, isn't safe to write on any more. Can't believe she went through all those steps to find the damn thing. No such thing as privacy anymore. At least the library is right down the street from my house. Easy to stop in on my way home.

Since she read the letter I left for her and her friends just minutes before we left, the tension in the truck on the way over to the ocean was so thick that I wanted to cry. Well, I did while at home on the phone with Ivan. One of those times where I was so fed up and so angry I had no other outlet to my emotions other than crying. But that's another story. Anyway, I think she was feeling guilty or something. She insisted on paying for everything the whole trip. Paid for gas, food and the room. Kind of weird taking that vacation with her. Seeing as how I was pissed off. I almost left without her, but I was a little too chicken to do that. Decided to just go with the flow and try to enjoy myself.

I guess that there is one good thing to having my privacy invaded... It just encourages me to get going on my plans to buy a house. When is it time to let roommate know that I'm buying a house and that she isn't welcome to come with me? I'm going to move out in February, and she keeps trying to make plans for the future. I guess the only thing I can do is worry about myself. Her Daddy will take care of her no matter what is going on in her life.

I'm so frustrated still that my thoughts don't seem to make sense to me any more. I'm just glad that I still have this blog to write in, and that I found a way to continue to safely write in it.

I'll write again after work tomorrow. Well maybe not tomorrow. I get to go to a Sawyer Brown concert at the fair. Supposedly a whole group of us are going. Should be fun. I will try to get here to jot down a few words. So keep reading.

Saturday, August 28, 2004

Dear Roommate and all her friends that read this

A little while back my roommate was drinking. I have no problem with her drinking, in fact I don't care much about what she does with her own personal life. Anyway while she was feeling a little goofy, she brought something up. Said something that I never told her about. Something that was only posted in my blog. So that meant she did some digging around to find my blog on the computer. Wonder how long she was really reading it before I moved it and claimed I lost it. So I move it to try to re-gain some of my lost privacy.

I talked with some of the guys I work around and I found out several different ways she could have found it. They even told me how to go through and find out how she found it. It took a while for me to even want to go through and find out for my self. All I wanted was my own privacy. My own journal. Thought that maybe if I left the origional for her to read, I could have my other one to my self. NO SUCH LUCK SEEING AS HOW SHE READS THAT ONE TOO.

This blog is NOT a "SHIT TALKING" blog. It mentions her twice in 44 posts. One post was dedicated to her. Basically just called her a hypocrite. You read her blogs. You know how much shit she talks about me. You would be amazed at how little she wrote about me was actually true and not something that was made up.

Do I feel bad for finding that one? Sure I do. I know how it feels to have your blog read by those who aren't supposed to be reading it. I felt guilty the whole time I did my research to try to find out how she got into my blog. That's how I found hers. I am so sorry for reading it. It has done irreparable damage to our friendship. It will never be the same now. If I never read it I wouldn't know all the nasty things she says about me.

What comes next? I don't really know. Is she going to kick me out of the house? Don't know that either. I don't really have a place to go. Not any place I would want to go. I like living here. I like living with her. Even though all of this shit happened, I don't want to move out. I don't even want to fight with her. In fact I want all of this shit to stop. What do I have to do? Get my own computer? Write at someone else's house so she can't go through cookies to look at anything and everything that I do?

So go ahead and all of you talk shit about me. Be pissed I found her blog. Listen to all the shit she has to say about me. I know in my heart who I am and I am entitled to live my life the way I want. I have no further need to explain myself.

Thursday, August 26, 2004

Soon to be a journeywoman

I went to my union hall today to pay for my tuition. Also to pay my union dues. I got all signed up for my regular classes and am impatiently waiting for the fall schedule to come out. I also found out when I get to journey out.

I become a journeywoman on April 3, 2004.

Providing that is I don't get myself held up between now and then. Kind of weird to be able to put a date on something like that. It was one thing when I was a first or a second year apprentice and becoming a journeyman seemed like ages away. Now I have an exact date. One that is less than a year away. That's when I get that big raise. That's when I start making the big bucks. So glad I've decided to start looking for a house. That way I can start investing my money and quit throwing it away on rent and other frivolous crap.

Still kind of nerve wracking. Once you are a journeyman and you start making the big money, when you screw up, it's not written off as an apprentice mistake. I actually have to start taking on more responsibilities. I'm going to be expected to keep up with the other journeymen.

Ack..... Nerves....

Have long time to worry about that though. Just excited, happy and nervous about graduating.

Finally...

After 5 years. Soon it will all be over.

Wednesday, August 25, 2004


 Posted by Hello


Goofy couple. Me and my honey Posted by Hello

Sweet boyfriend and even sweeter cheesecake

Ok, so I don't normally post twice in one day, but I wanted to seperate talking about Ivan and talking about the doctor visit. So keep reading if you want to know how today's visit went.

Ivan did go with me to my appointment. Thought I would feel better knowing that he was waiting for me in the waiting room. Then he asks me if he could take me out to dinner. Heck yeah he could. I love food almost as much as I love him. Well he took me out to the cheesecake factory. Goooood food. Had catfish. Never had that before. Good stuff. But the dessert was the best.

CHOCOLATE RASPBERRY TRUFFEL CHEESECAKE

I almost had an orgasm right there at the table.

Then Mr. Sweetie Pie pays for the food and a couple minutes later the waitress came up and really thanked him. He apparently left a really big tip. He got kind of shy about it and mumbled something about that's how they make their money.

I can't believe that I found someone so kind, sweet, generous and loving. I think I'll keep him.

Went to my doctor appointment today. Told her about all kinds of weird stuff going on with my body. Really long periods, short time spans between periods, occational bleeding after intercourse. She thinks my IUD might have moved on me, causing all this odd bleeding. I get to go and have an ultrasound done so they can look at it.

Weeee....

We talked some about the pre-cancerous cells on my cervix. Told her I have a hard time making it to the tri-yearly appointments and that I really would like to have something done about it. She said if nothing has changed or things have gotten worse, then we will have the IUD removed and my cervix frozen. Before, it was that if nothing had changed, she would see me again in three months.

ugh... Sucks being a girl sometimes.

OK, so as far as the IUD goes, seems like it might have to come out for one of two reasons. In the mean time I need to use some form of birth control. I also needed to figure out what type to use after the IUD goes away. I had decided that I like the IUD, and there is this account thing through my union where I apparently have almost $1000. That special account is just for these type of medical things where not all of everything is covered by insurance. My IUD was not covered at all last time around, so having this account makes it easy for me to make the decision to get another one. I was, however considering getting back on the pill. Only if they have a pill that doesn't make me crazy. So after talking to her she gave me a two month trial of that Ortho Tri-Cyclen Lo. Even though I still have my IUD, it won't hurt me any to be taking the pill for a couple of months. That way, by the time it's time to actually do something, I'll know how the pill makes me feel. I get to start after my next menstrual cycle.

*Praying and hoping I don't turn into a crazy lady.*


Tuesday, August 24, 2004

Rainy days and dark hearts

Today has been a good day so far. Work was, well.... Work. It went really slow and was quite uneventful. Glad it was over.

I'm just sitting here now waiting for my honey pie to come over. Going to make a batch of chili, some corn bread and build a fire. Setting the perfect mood for snuggling.

Warm fire and chili farts.

I have my annual check up tomorrow. Combined with having those pre-cancerous cells checked out. Still think I am going to get my IUD taken out so I can just have it all taken care of. Will talk to Doc about that. Did decide that I want a new IUD in it's place. Seems to work well for me.

I have the urge to vent about my roommate, but I think I need to hold out for now. I'm still too mad at her. Tried to get out of the whole road trip deal using the whole "I'm broke" excuse. She's going to cover the cost I think. Who knows. May help us out some.

Monday, August 23, 2004

A day of new beginnings

Well today was the day. Day one in the six month journey I have planned for my immediate future. The day to do the right thing. The first day of the rest of my life.

Literally

Today I got rid of the last of the pot that I had in the house. I have made a 6 month no weed goal for myself. I really enjoy smoking. I feel it mellows me out. I'm the type of person who is running at full speed all day every day and sometimes I need help to slow myself down. I know that not everyone approves of what I do, and I'm not apologizing for it. I just do what I do. No need to really explain myself to others. But as of late, I've been feeling a little fuzzy headed. My thoughts have been clouded and I feel restless. I feel the need to clear my head and think about my future. I need to set some short term goals for the immediate future. In order to do this I need to leave weed out of the picture for the time being.

I have a few good ideas of goals to set for myself. I won't post them yet, as they are still in the dream phase.

I will, however, post the second goal I've set for myself. See I would go to beer Thursday every Thursday. I've decided that that is a waste of a day. Instead of going to beer Thursday I'm going to do some sort of chore that will take me closer to my goals.This Thursday I'm going to go down to the union hall to go sign up for classes and pay my tuition. 415 dollars is going to be a big hit in the pocket book. I wish I could put off paying it for a few more weeks, it would sure help things out for me, but I should just do it and get it over with. I know that paying it now is going to affect plans for the weekend, but pay bills then play. We'll just have to be a little more thrifty this weekend.

I'm also going to cut down on impulse buys. I have a tendency to love to shop. I buy a lot of stuff that I do not need. I'm going to make a good effort to curb all the impulse shopping. I'm good at writing lists, so when I need to go to the store... Write a list and stick to it.

I'm so excited about getting started on these future plans. I just need to remind myself to take things one day at a time.

Wednesday, August 18, 2004

Thinking a lot about the future these days. Thinking about me and my roommate, me and my boyfriend and me and my job.

Work seems to be going well for me. PSF seems to really like having me around. Hopefully they will hang on to me for a while. I've noticed lately that they have work all around the country. One of the guys I work with is going to work in Atlanta. Another is going to Alaska to run a job. Staying with PSF could possibly lead to some travel. I know it's different being a girl, but if luck is with me......

Things with me and roommate aren't that great. Hanging out with her seems tense and uncomfortable. She doesn't seem to like having Ivan around all the time. She even seemed annoyed with Garret every now and again. She hates that I'm so happy these days. I sometimes don't want to be here with her. Starting to think it might be time to move on to save what is left of the friendship.

Things with Ivan are going so well. I couldn't imagine anything more wonderful than being with him. I can talk to him about anything, I can't stand being with out him, I can see my future with him so clearly. I have never been more sure about anything in my life. His lease is up in February by then we'll have almost a year behind us. I'm thinking of looking for a place to rent with him. He's hinted about having some of the same thoughts. We'll see though. February is a ways away. If we make it till then....

Tuesday, August 17, 2004

The other day my roomate started talking to me and we ended up having this long drawn out conversation about her views on her life, where she is going in that life and how sex plays into her life. Now I have no problem being a good friend and being a good listener, that's just how I am. I do, however have a problem listening to someone talk shit to me. Even though she didn't know that I knew she who she was talking about.

She was sharing some of her views on sex with me. Mostly casual sex. She went on and on about how she doesn't believe in having casual sex. She feels that in order for her to have sex with someone she has to be connected to them in one way or another. She kind of talked down about those who chose to casually have sex with other people. Really started to piss me off when she started doing that. We all know that she thinks I am a slut and said some not very nice things about me to people I love. (stupid girl thinks that it wouldn't get back to me for some reason)

I had this weird feeling that she was talking about me, (casually sleeping with a boy here and there) but since she doesn't know that I know all the things she had said to others about me, I should have had no clue that she was really talking about me. Follow that? So I start getting really offended while she's running off at the mouth.

"Even if I had to wait a whole year without having sex with anyone, at least I know that I waited until I found someone that I was spiritually connected to before hopping into bed."

She actually said that to me. But with her sleeping with Mike.... Isn't that casual? What about that dude Dana? She had no spiritual connection with him. How about the 50 year old from Texas? Or the married dude from Australia? How about the threesome with some random chick from the bar and this guy we went to school with?

ALL CASUAL

Now I'm not a saint, but I'm honest. I did have casual sex with people. Currently I am not. I am in a very commited relationship with someone I love dearly. But still, what was she trying to prove? Was she trying to let me know that she thinks she is better than me or something?

Grrrr...... just makes me mad that's all.

Also, for those of you who read this, please feel free to comment. Feedback is nice sometimes too.

Sunday, August 15, 2004


Ivan Drinkin Beer and Kickin Ass Posted by Hello

Saturday, August 14, 2004

Poor little fishies

What a horrible day!!! Ivan's still sick. He was in bed all day. So not a whole lot of nookie for having my man in bed all day.

Trying to stay busy, I decided to clean out the fish tank and drag it from one side of the kitchen to the other. So I take the fish out, clean the tank, move it, get it all set up and prepare to dump the fish into their newly cleaned home. Problem was I didn't check the temp of the water before I put them into the tank. The water was about 15 degrees hotter than it should have been.

Poor little guys. I put 'em in the tank and they freaked out. Zooming back and fourth across the tank. Apparently looking for colder water. So, I'm watching these fish thinking "what the hell is wrong with them?" After watching for a couple minutes I finally figured out what was going on, but by then it was too late. When I realized that 3 out of 4 fish didn't make it, I cried. I had to go to my room, wake up Ivan and snuggle for a minute.

I know that they are just fish, but I watched their last minutes of life. Knowing that I caused those fish not only pain but their lives made me feel like a slug. A no good dirty rotten fish killer. I'm going to be traumatized for a while after this. Hopefully no nightmares. I've got Ivan to protect me from those.

Poor little fishies.


This pic was from our road trip to Colorado. We are in Cheyenne, WY at a Brad Paisley concert. Jake and Jen on the left. Me and Ivan on the right. Posted by Hello


Garret, the hairy dude is on the left. Me in the middle and Ivan on the right. We were at Billy McHales waiting for Kareokee to start. Posted by Hello


Here is a picture of me and my sweetie. Not the best one, but it will do for the trial pic. Posted by Hello

Friday, August 13, 2004

My poor sweet Ivan is sick today.

When I went to bed last night he was already sleeping. I climb into bed next to him, he was roasting hot. Almost too hot to kiss his forehead. Since he was already sleeping, there wasn't much I could do for him other than get a cool cloth and put it on his head for him (all the while trying not to drown him with it).

When he woke up this morning trying to go to work, I managed to be successful enough to make him call in. Stubborn boys think they are supermen and can do anything, even when they are sick. I called him during my break and he was still sleeping. Good. Bout time he started taking care of himself. I couldn't wait to get home today so I can take care of him some more. With him being sick he doesn't have the energy to make me quit fussing over him. I think he secretly likes it.

Sweetie pie is in my room sleeping right now. I need to get to the store to find some good drugs to drug him and at least help him feel a little better. Should do it before he wakes up delirious and confused.

Thursday, August 12, 2004

WOW

Ivan told me today that someday he is going to marry me.

I felt two very strong emotions surge simotaniously through my body when he said that. One was sheer panic. Think that might be a knee-jerk reaction to the idea of such a long term commitment. The other emotion was pure happiness. I smiled up at him and felt this freakish desire to say "I do" to him. No one panic. Just all the love I feel for Ivan was cursing through my body at mach 5 at that particular time and point.

I can understand the panicky feeling. Marriage is a forever kind of thing and we've only been dating for a short time. Now don't get me wrong, he did say SOMEDAY. I'm only 24 and he's 25. If me and Ivan were meant to be together forever, we will be. There is no need to rush forever to hurry up and get here.

But on the other hand, I feel so sure about me and Ivan's future, it doesn't bother me at all that he was talking about it. I often catch myself daydreaming about our future. House with big yard, kids, dogs and all that kind of stuff. I just can't help myself when it comes to Ivan.

We have so many plans for these next few upcoming weeks. We're going to be busy almost all the way through September. I'm so excited to be sharing all this stuff with him. Someday we get to look back through old pictures and reminisce.

This weekend is the company picnic, next weekend is camping in Eastern Washington, weekend after that is a road trip with my roommate (no Ivan there :( Then we go to the Ellensburg Rodeo, followed by a Brad Paisley/Chris Cagel concert in Pendelton, OR. After that I get to go to Monte's house for the Othello Rodeo. Staying out of town the whole time. We might even stay at Monte's house for Ellensburg one.

I hope to be able to write and keep this thing updated while I go insane from a lack of sleep these next few weeks.


Wednesday, August 11, 2004

Wow I've got one moment of peace. A chance to sit back and to write in my blog.

I've been so busy these days. Running around. Doing stuff. Hanging out with people. Not much time to myself, not much time to blog, not much time to sleep.


Me and Ivan decided that since he was going to be gone all weekend we would go out on a date on monday. So I get all prettied up for him and he shows up. We leave the house to go on our date, and he has this big blue truck parked in the drive way. Ivan bought himself a new old truck. I'm so happy for him. He had been wanting to get a truck for a while. Apparently me letting him drive my truck just wasn't enough for him. Weird. So yeah, it's a '92 CHEVY. Blue. Bout all I know about it. I like it. Have yet to "break it in" but I'm waiting for girl stuff to pass first.

Yesterday my roomate and I went over to her parents house. They got themselves new furniture, and we get their hand me down couches. They are so comfortable compared to the couch we had. The one we had would literally swallow a person whole. We found all kinds of stuff in it when we moved it. I like the new stuff though. They are comfy, they match (we got a couch and a loveseat) and I get to keep the recliner. I love my chair.

Today we went shopping for new lamps to put in the living room. It was fun, but I'm honestly really tired. And I want to make cookies still.

Ok so I know I didn't go super personal, but that's how things go sometimes. Busy busy busy. No sleep. Eating, but not eating right.

I've got to get going though. Ivan and Garrett are going to come over soon. I want to feed them cookies. Love to all.

ME

Monday, August 09, 2004

Why yes it is me.

Ok, so I know I haven't written in a while. I had some sort of writer's block. I tried to post several times but when I read back what I wrote, I just wasn't feeling it. I hope that makes sense to someone other than myself. I understand it perfectly.

Let's see, last time I wrote it was Wednesday. Beer Thursday followed Wednesday. It was a good beer Thursday. Ivan's dad was in town and he got to experience the whole ordeal. He doesn't drink, but I'm pretty sure he had a good time anyway. He was laughing and talking with all the guys. Some of them even made comments him about the possability of me being his future daughter-in-law. Good for me, he took everything in stride.

I think the bartender there gives me free beer. See, I promote beer Thursday at work and try to get as many people into the bar as possible. I took one week off work to go on my vacation, and only 4 people showed up. Small crowd compared to the 17 that were there last week.

Bartender lectured me on what happens to her when I go on vacation, asked me to never go on vacation again, then proceded to give me a free beer to welcome me back. Once the rest of the guys showed up and there was a large crowd there, I got free beer for the rest of the night too. It will be interesting to see if I get free beer this week too.

OK so then beer Thursday extended happy Thursday at my house. SOB and Bulldog came over. We hung out and bullshitted till about 9:30. I like those two guys. Funny, smart, interesting people. I can see us all being friends for years to come.

Friday Ivan and I went to the Alan Jackson, Martina McBride concert. We completely missed Martina McBride. Ivan was running late leaving his place to come pick me up. On the way there were some traffic signals out which made him even later. Then he took one look at me in my short black miniskirt and high heels and well....... We were really late to the concert after that. We showed up just in time for intermission. At least we got to see Alan Jackson.

I had the house to myself this weekend. Kind of odd. It's been a long time since I've spent time with me, myself and I. I'd been surrounded by people everyday for weeks on end. I have no idea when the last time I spent any time to myself. It would have been a lot nicer if I was able to do something other than clean house. But that's ok too. I had been slacking on house work. I was hoping to surprise my roomate and have the whole thing complete by the time she came home from her vacation. I was almost done, but not quite. I could even finish today if I wanted to. I won't but I could.

So there's all the old news. I'll post later tonight with all the current stuff that's going on in my head.

Wednesday, August 04, 2004

So what is it today? Wednesday? Already? Weird. I have no idea how that happened. It feels like Monday still.

Must be Ivan. I've spent so much time with that guy lately it isn't even funny.

Monday after work I hung out with him, his roomate and a friend of ours. We watched a movie later. Made the night fly by.

Tuesday we had a union meeting to go to. Ivan was getting sworn in as a journeyman. After the meeting we went to Billy McHales for dinner. Ivan and Garrett both sang Kareokee. Those boys are so cute.

So yeah... woosh... Tuesday's gone

Now here it is Wednesday.... Work is over.... I'm just playing on the computer. Changing blog background, and trying to figure out how to make pictures show up here. Can't quite figure out that part yet. If any one out there knows how to do it, let me know.

Ivan and Garret are coming over for dinner later tonight. I just found out minutes ago. Means I must get off computer and make myself presentable. Oh well, it will make tonight fly by. Tomorrow is beer Thursday, so Thursday will fly by. We all know how Fridays can be. I want to make brownies on Friday. SOB will be coming over Friday. So will Garrett and Ivan.

Busy... Busy... Busy

That's Ok, there is a prediction of a quiet weekend ahead. I'll have to see if that wish comes true or not.

But any way, that's all for now. Gotta go clean up

Monday, August 02, 2004

Back to Reality

The first day back to work after vacation is always the toughest. Today was no exception.

It took me forever to get started today. My tools were moved to a different floor (because they were in a job box that got moved). My welder was at the jobsite across the street from me. Turns out the guys needed it to get some work done and were considerate enough to forget to bring it back. Bastards.

So I get my job box back, I get my welder back, and I realize that my grinder was missing.

SHIT

So what, I go away for a week and there is a free-for-all with Tammy's tools?

Bastards anyway

Couldn't wait to get home and be away from work. SOB came over. So did Garret. Ivan showed up a couple minutes later with "The Green Machine" (dubbed so by Garret) The four of us hung out for 2 1/2 hours. Totally washed away the working girl blues.

Making plans with Ivan to go to Vegas. We seem to be making a lot of plans these days. We have the Ellensburg Rodeo, the Othello rodeo and the Pendelton roundup. I think we will be with Monte during the rodeos and with SOB in Vegas.

I've never been to any of these places, so I am understandably excited about going. The most awesome part is I get to share all of it with Ivan.

I can see so much future with that guy. I can go on and on about him, but for today, I'm going to keep my happy floaty thoughts to myself.

Sunday, August 01, 2004

Starting to get stuff done. The rental van is now cleaned out. Just need some febreeze, and a carwash. Going to take it for it's final drive here soon. Been a good little van for us. Going to miss it.

Glad to be home though. I have a chore list about a mile long. But I've already got the lawn mowed. Ivan and Casey cleaned the van. Now I just have to clean out the freezer, and do some serious laundry. Might or might not (probably not) help clean around the house. Wore out though.

Ok must go find my man. Need a kiss. I'll write more about him and I later. Good stuff to gossip about.

Home sweet home

After a grueling 22 hour drive, we finally made it home.

Holy smokes bat dude, what an amazing vacation. Every single minute of the roadtrip was full of magic.

We left kind of late of Friday, but due to some power driving from Ivan and Casey we made it to Montana by Saturday morning. I missed that part of the drive though. I was getting a little carsick so I took a Dramamine. Knocked me out cold. I slept from Moses Lake to Montana. I missed stops at gas stations, the switching of drivers, seals in the road.... All kinds of crazy stuff.

We spent the first night in Lo Lo, Montana. Campground was closed, so we slept in this vacant field. It was a 3 acre plot that was For Sale. Just parked the van, Casey and Laura threw down a tent, me and Ivan slept in the van.

Got up in the morning, packed up camp and went to the bar for breakfast. Got some really cool coffee mugs from bar. Has a pic of a naked girl on it.

From there we headed toward Yellowstone. It was kind of a long drive to get there, so we took our time getting there. We went to a ghost town. Colliage I think it was called. It was an old abandoned mining town. The old mine (in ruins) was there along with some old dilapidated houses. Tried to get freaky with Ivan in the middle of the woods, but the damn bugs must have been attracted to the scent or something. We just couldn't do it with that many bugs around.

So we head back from the ghost town and continue driving. We drove on this dirt road that was 60 miles long. It was such a beautiful road. So quiet and peaceful. We stopped the van several times so we could go outside and pick wild flowers. Have them drying out in the van. We saw all kinds of animals along the way, and very few people. I am going to look for dirt roads on every road trip from here on out.

We stopped in West Yellowstone for the night. Camped at a KOA campground. That shower was the best shower ever. I tell you what, you get dirty while road tripping. Then off to Yellowstone Park. We saw the painted pots, got some pictures there. Then we went and saw Old Faithful. I made everyone wait for an hour for it to erupt but it was well worth the wait.

Driving out of Yellowstone was a very beautiful drive. Between me and Casey we made it to Colorado by morning time.

So we get to Thornton (Jen's town) at 4:20 in the morning. (seriously) We had no idea where we were going, no one was answering the house phone and Jen wasn't answering her cell phone. So we drove around for a while till we found a Denny's. Turns out that Denny's was right down the street from where Jen works. We magically found that out. So we get to Jen's work, have to stop someone in the parking lot and ask them to go get her.

YAY!!!! I was so happy to see Jen. Can't believe how much I missed her. It had been a hear and 9 months since I last saw her. Got directions to her house and went to go crash from the drive to her place.

We crammed a lot in one week over there.

Monday: Some sleeping and recovery. Trip to Cheyenne with Jen, her boys, Casey and Laura, me and Ivan. Saw the PBR. Got cowboy hats for Casey, Laura and Jen's boys.

Tuesday: Took Casey and Laura to Denver. Dropped them off so they could go visit her mom. Went and visited Kelly and Kelly. Made brownie plans.

Wednesday: Back to Cheyenne. Brad Paisley and Chris Cagle concert. Took Jake and Jen. Wonderful show. Got to slow dance with my man to one of "our songs" Even more awesome that it was being sung by Brad Paisley himself.

Thursday: Played baseball with the kids. Neighborhood kids played too. BROWNIE DAY!!!

Friday: White water rafting. Ivan's birthday. Took him out to dinner. Fell in love with him all over again.

Saturday: Left for home at 8 am.

Now here I am trying to catch up with myself. So much to do before work tomorrow. Will write more later.